Local races were unopposed

Voter turnout in Stark County was 65 percent Tuesday, according to Stark County Clerk Linda Pyell. There were no races in the general election in Stark County.
Toulon residents voted 272 to 185 to approve an opt-out energy aggregation program.
Voters agreed to have the city arrange for the supply of electricity for households and small commercial customers who do not opt out of the program.
Democratic incumbent James D. Owens, of Bradford, won his sixth term as Stark County State’s Attorney with 2,122 votes.
Stark County Circuit Clerk Marion Purtscher, Democrat, of Bradford, was also elected to a sixth term with 2,246 votes.
Eight candidates ran unopposed for four seats open on the Stark County Board in both District 1 and District 2.
In District 1, four Republican candidates from Wyoming were elected: incumbent Coleen Magnussen with 826 votes, and  newcomers L. Lynn Newton, 733; Jamie F. Schaffer 757; and Richard St. John, 705.  
In District 2, Democratic incumbent Robert Mueller, of Toulon, received 844 votes. Republican newcomers Andrew P. Jackson, had 848 votes, William A. Loane 895 and Thomas J. Schwer-brock, rural Kewanee, 723.
Incumbent Con-gressman Aaron Schock (R-Peoria), received 1,518 votes in Stark County, to 509 for challenger Steven Waterworth (D-Easton).
In the presidential race, Republican Mitt Romney received 1,527 votes, to 1,095 for Barack Obama.