Dwaine Shaw Jr. was elected president of the Annawan School Board at a reorganizational meeting held just after the regular board meeting on Wednesday, April 24.

Other officers are Jerad Heitzler (vice president) and Brian Childs (secretary).

he meeting was held to seat recently-elected board members Elizabeth Wied, Kimberly Park and Jeff Gerber. Incumbent Heitzler was re-elected to a four-year term on the board.

Losing their seats on the board were John Rosenberry, Cathy Foes and Nancy Goodman.

In other business, the board:

• Declared BankORION and Peoples National Bank of Kewanee as district depositories.

• Set the third Wednesday of each month as the regular meeting date.

• Approved a tentative list of 31 high school seniors for graduation ceremonies at 2 p.m. on Sunday, May 19 and a tentative list of 30 eighth grade students for graduation exercises set for 7 p.m. on Thursday, May 23.